Hi, guys!

So last week was a really fun and crazy week for me. My nephew turned 3 Friday, so my sister threw an outrageous Pirate party for him! Since the hubs is wrapped around Parker's tiny little finger and missing him like crazy, I've thrown together a Pirate box, complete with pictures from the party, goodies and even some treasure! I'm really excited to send this kid-like box to Hubs.. He's hot, he's tired and he's homesick for family (mostly the nephew, I think;) so this should be exactly what he needs to lift his spirits.


Picture
Around the edges I put a few pictures from the party and some "pirate life" sayings. So all the pirate creativity is thanks to my sister, who threw an amazing Pirate Party for Parker!

Picture
We've got gum balls (or "cannon balls"), trolly worms ("fish worms"), life-savor gummies ("inner tube floaties"), liquorish ("Walk the Plank!"), and a couple others. There's also a Message in a Bottle and a pirate hat!

Picture
Here's me and the birthday boy himself!


Picture
This box wasn't so much a theme- it was Andy's requests box. He needed all sorts of basics (razors, shaving gel, deodorant, q-tips, etc.) I packed them all nice and tight in his box and put lots of pictures around the edges. Like I said, he's homesick and asked for pics from home- this box had lots. I have and will be sending them in each box I ship out from now on. Can't go wrong with pictures:)


Keep calm and stay ARMY strong, ladies! HOOAH!




M.
Elmary
7/28/2013 10:21:12 am

Thanks alot for your blog! It help to know that there are women going thru the same or similar situations. Im 22 and my husband left for his second deployment 3 weeks ago . Its the first one for me. I really enjoy reading your entries. It has given me so many great ideas for care packages. Please keep writing

Xoxo army wife from NJ ♥

Reply
Meagan
8/17/2013 02:04:30 pm

Hey, girl! I am so glad you are getting something from my blog:)
Deployments don't get easier, but we absolutely get stronger! Hang in there, girl, and if you ever have questions please feel free to contact me! I have tons of information and resources and am thrilled to help in any way that I can!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.