Hi, guys!

Hubs hasn't been receiving mail for a little bit because of some mail-room transitioning, so I've not been able to put a box together for him for a few weeks! I was super excited this weekend to play catch up and work on some minor projects to have ready for him when the mail room opens back up.

I wanted to make the "I" "Miss" "You" signs and take some selfies with them, but then I realized I know someone WAY cuter who would pull the pictures off much better (and Andy would probably enjoy them a little more;) That would be my amazingly beautiful nephew! So we did a little photo shoot! My dad has a super fancy, amazing camera and I am addicted to Photoshop, so this has probably been my favorite deployment project so far..
Now I can swallow my pride and admit that there's no way I could pull this off quite like Parker. He had so much fun taking pictures to send to Uncle Andy and I know Uncle Andy will be tickled to death when he sees them. I printed lots to send his way:)

Aaaaand of course, a themed care package!
It's not my finest hour- or my most "PC" box, I guess. But it's a little something easy on the lighter side to hopefully get a smile out of Hubs.
It is a little "diabetes in a box", but I think he'll enjoy it! (I may or may not have taken out all of the chocolate tootsie-pops for myself.. ;)

That's it for now, friends! I hope everybody had a smooth and steady "BACK TO SCHOOL!!" week last week! I'm drowning in homework and studying, myself- and loving the distraction! (This is the first and only time you'll ever hear me admit to loving homework... The things deployments do to us.... ;)




M.

9/1/2013 03:26:40 am

I love reading your blogs MeMe! I am so thankful that my cousin has such a beautiful, committed wife. Stay strong you two...we're all in your corner:)

Reply
Meagan
9/1/2013 03:59:30 am

Thanks, Ang! I'm pretty blessed to have married into a great, supportive family:)

Reply



Leave a Reply.